Elvis jul


If Every Day Was Like Christmas Time

I hear the bells
Saying Christmas is near
They ring out to tell the world
That this is the season of cheer

I hear a choir
Singing sweetly somewhere
And a glow fills my heart
I’m at peace with the world
As the sound of their singing fills the air

Oh why can’t every day be like Christmas
Why can’t that feeling go on endlessly
For if everyday could be just like Christmas
What a wonderful world this would be

I hear a child
Telling Santa what to bring
And the smile upon his tiny face
Is worth more to me than anything

Lonely This Christmas – Merry Christmas

Try to imagine a house that’s not a home
Try to imagine a christmas all alone
That’s where I’ll be
Since you left me

My tears would melt the snow
What can I do
Without you
I’ve got no place, no place to go

It’ll be lonely this christmas
Without you to hold
It’ll be lonely this christmas
Lonely and cold
It’ll be cold so cold
Without you to hold
This christmas

Each time I remember the day you went away
And how I would listen to things you have to say
I just break down, as I look around
And the only things I see
Are emptiness and loneliness
And an unlit christmas Tree

It’ll be lonely this christmas
Without you to hold
It’ll be lonely this christmas
Lonely and cold
It’ll be cold so cold
Without you to hold
This christmas

You remember last year, when you and I were together
We never thought there’d be an end
And I remember looking at you then
And I remember thinking that christmas must have been made
for us
Cause darlin’ this is the time that you really need love
When it means so very very much

It’ll be lonely this christmas
Without you to hold
It’ll be lonely this christmas
Lonely and cold
It’ll be cold so cold
Without you to hold
This christmas

Merry christmas darlin’, wherever you are

Christmas at Graceland – White Christmas

Legg igjen en kommentar

